Philip C. Jessup Moot Court Competition 2018

Philip C. Jessup Moot Court Competition 2020- Iranian Qualifying Round
21 November 2021
Philip C. Jessup Moot Court Competition 2022- Iranian Qualifying Round
5 March 2022
Modern International Study sponsored the national round of the Philip C. Jessup 2018 Moot Court Competition and had proudly host these competitions in the MIS Tehran Office.

In the course of this competition, 5 teams from Shahid Beheshti University, Science and Research Branch of Islamic Azad University, Mofid University, College of Farabi of University of Tehran competed in 3 preliminary and one final rounds in the presence of 10 judges.

Judges of the preliminary rounds included: Dr. Hossein Sadat median, Mr. Farzad Fallah, Mr. Moien Arefifard, Dr. Hadi Azari, Ms. Tina Sadaghiani, Dr. Ali Garshasbi, Dr. Hamideh Barmakhshad and judges of thr final round were Dr. Pouria Askary, Dr. Mohsen Mohebi and Dr. Alireza Kazemi Abadi.

MIS also had the honor of hosting Executive director of the ILSA (International Law Students Association), Ms. Lesley Benn, along with some of the International Law Professors such as Dr. Ebrahim Beigzadeh.
At the closing ceremony, Ms. Benn gave a speech during which she mentioned the importance and benefits of Jessup competitions in Iran and also expressed satisfaction with the quality of held competition, and hosting institution of this round of Jessup Moot Court Competitions in Iran. After that, Dr. Sirous Motevassel, founder of the Modern International Study, gave a speech about the Centre supporting attitude towards Law students and particularly international law students and also the importance of events such as moot courts in promotion of this field of law. Afterwards, prizes were given to the Champion team, the respectable judges and Ms. Lesly Ben as a notion of gratitude for their efforts.

Comments are closed.